Twitter has released emojis and hashtags for the ISL teams

After the gap of eight months, the Indian Super League (ISL), one of the major football leagues in India started with the opening match between two-time finalists, Kerala Blasters and defending champions, ATK Mohun Bagan on 20 November 2020. Prior to the start of the tournament, Twitter introduced individual emojis for all the team participating in the league. Emojis can be animated by using hashtags and four Indian languages. Every team has two emojis, first is in English and second in their local language.

The league said in a statement, “In a bid to bring the football frenzy closer to the fans, Hero Indian Super League (Hero ISL) has teamed up with reputed social media platform Twitter for league-specific emojis ahead of the 2020-21 season. While tweeting about the Hero ISL, fans can use hashtags such as #LetsFootball or #ISLTwitter to show their love for the league.”

The following is the list of hashtags of each club –

SC East Bengal: #WeAreSCEB or #ChhilamAchiThakbo

ATK Mohun Bagan FC: #Mariners​ or #JoyMohunBagan

Jamshedpur FC: #JamKeKhelo or #जमकेखेलो

Odisha FC: #OdishaFC or #ଆମଟିମ୍ଆମଗେମ୍

Bengaluru FC: #WeAreBFC or #ನಮ್ಮಬೆಂಗಳೂರು ​

Mumbai City FC: #MumbaiCity or #AamchiCity

Kerala Blasters FC: #WhyWePlay or #YennumYellow

Hyderabad FC: #HyderabadFC or #HarKadamNayaDum

Chennaiyin FC: #AllInForChennaiyin or #AattamReloaded

FC Goa: #ForcaGoa or #RiseAgain

NorthEast United FC: #StrongerAsOne or #NEUFC

Written – Mohit Edupuganti


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *